Saint Paul logo
File #: RES 20-1482    Version: 1
Type: Resolution Status: Passed
In control: City Council
Final action: 11/4/2020
Title: Honoring the recipients of the 2020 Saint Paul Business Awards.
Sponsors: Dai Thao, Rebecca Noecker, Chris Tolbert, Mitra Jalali, Amy Brendmoen, Jane L. Prince, Nelsie Yang


Honoring the recipients of the 2020 Saint Paul Business Awards.



WHEREAS, the City of Saint Paul has a prosperous, engaged and thriving business community that is one of our city’s most valuable resources; and

WHEREAS, Saint Paul businesses provide jobs and services to residents and a solid foundation for our city’s growth and prosperity; and

WHEREAS, these companies deserve not only the city’s support but recognition for their many contributions to our community; and

WHEREAS, as part of the city’s efforts to recognize the outstanding businesses that call Saint Paul home, the City initiated the Saint Paul Business Awards in 2017 to honor local businesses that provide critical services, contribute to our community, invest in their employees and are committed to our values of equity and diversity;

Now, therefore, be it resolved by the Saint Paul City Council, that we do hereby grant the 2020 Saint Paul Business Awards to:

Candyland - Traditions Award - Honoring a business that has been active in Saint Paul for at least twenty years;

Karibu Grocery & Deli - New Kid on the Block Award - Honoring a business that has opened in Saint Paul within the last five years;

Flannery Construction - Good Neighbor Award - Honoring a business that has shown dedication in improving the community; and

Jandrich Floral - People’s Choice Awards - Recognizing a business that is recognized for its excellence with the largest number of nominations from Saint Paul residents.

Date NameDistrictOpinionCommentAction
No records to display.