

City of Saint Paul

City Hall and Court House 15 West Kellogg Boulevard Council Chambers - 3rd Floor 651-266-8560

Meeting Minutes - Final

Housing & Redevelopment Authority

	Chair Cheniqua Johnson Commissioner Anika Bowie Commissioner Saura Jost Commissioner HwaJeong Kim Commissioner Rebecca Noecker Commissioner Matt Privratsky Commissioner Nelsie Yang
Wednesday, June 4,	2025 2:00 PM Council Chambers, City Ha
Roll Call	
	Chair Johnson called the meeting to order at 2:00 p.m.
	Present 7 - Commissioner Rebecca Noecker, Commissioner Nelsie Yang, Commissioner Anika Bowie, Commissioner Cheniqua Johnson, Commissioner Saura Jost, Commissioner HwaJeong Kim, and Commissioner Matt Privratsky
Approval of	Minutes
1 <u>Min 25-24</u>	Approval of the May 2025 HRA Meeting Minutes
	<u>Sponsors:</u> Johnson
	Attachments: 07MAY25HRAMinutes
	14MAY25HRAMinutes
	21MAY25HRAMinutes
	28MAY25HRAMinutes
	Commissioner Kim moved approval. The minutes were Adopted
	Yea: 7 - Commissioner Noecker, Commissioner Yang, Commissioner Bowie, Commissioner Johnson, Commissioner Jost, Commissioner Kim, and Commissioner Privratsky
	Nay: 0
Discussion	
2 <u>RES 25-86</u>	<u>8</u> Resolution Approving the Nomination of the Chair of the Board of the Housing and Redevelopment Authority of the City of Saint Paul, Minnesota to the Minneapolis/Saint Paul Housing Finance Board.
	Sponsors: Noecker
	Attachments: Board Report

		Chair Johnson was excited to accept her nomination and serve next to Council President/Commissioner Noecker.
		Commissioner Noecker moved approval. The resolution was Adopted.
		Yea: 7 - Commissioner Noecker, Commissioner Yang, Commissioner Bowie, Commissioner Johnson, Commissioner Jost, Commissioner Kim, and Commissioner Privratsky
		Nay: 0
3	<u>RES 25-869</u>	Reservation of Funds for Certain Saint Paul Projects Applying for Funding from the Minnesota Housing Finance Agency
		<u>Sponsors:</u> Johnson
		Attachments: Board Report
		Sources and Uses
		Neighborhood Profile
		HRA Funding Reservations Map
		Commissioner Yang moved approval. The resolution was Adopted.
		Yea: 7 - Commissioner Noecker, Commissioner Yang, Commissioner Bowie, Commissioner Johnson, Commissioner Jost, Commissioner Kim, and Commissioner Privratsky
		Nay: 0
	Staff Report	
4	<u>SR 25-94</u>	Presentation on the T District Zoning Update
		<u>Sponsors:</u> Johnson
		Attachments: Presentation
		Senior City Planner, Spencer Miller-Johnson gave a presentation and answered questions from the Board.
		Received and Filed
	Adjournment	

The meeting was adjourned at 2:34 p.m.