

## City of Saint Paul

City Hall and Court House 15 West Kellogg Boulevard Phone: 651-266-8560

## **Legislation Text**

File #: RES 23-549, Version: 1

Approving the Mayor's reappointment of Liz Xiong, John Marshall, and Emma Burns to the Visit Saint Paul Board of Directors.

WHEREAS, Article IV, Section 1 of the bylaws of Visit Saint Paul states that the Board of Directors shall include ten "mayoral directors" designated by the Mayor of the City of Saint Paul with the approval of the members of the City Council; and

WHEREAS, Liz Xiong, John Marshall, and Emma Burns Jr. were previously reappointed by Mayor Melvin Carter to terms on the Visit Saint Paul board of directors expiring on December 31, 2022; and

WHEREAS, Mayor Carter wishes to reappoint Liz Xiong, John Marshall, and Emma Burns to the Visit Saint Paul board of directors until December 31, 2026; therefore be it

RESOLVED, that the Saint Paul City Council approves the reappointment of Liz Xiong, John Marshall, and Emma Burns to the Visit Saint Paul board of directors until December 31, 2026.