

## City of Saint Paul

City Hall and Court House 15 West Kellogg Boulevard Phone: 651-266-8560

## **Legislation Text**

File #: RES 23-433, Version: 1

Approving the Mayor's appointments of Lauren Dees-Erickson, Jon Kelly, Alexandra Siclait, and Pang Yang as members on the Capital Improvement Budget Committee.

WHEREAS, Capital Improvement Budget Committee reviews and ranks project proposals submitted by City departments, district councils, and neighborhood organizations and recommends a bi-annual budget to fund capital improvements such as street reconstruction, park improvements, and the renovation of libraries and recreation centers; and

WHEREAS, Capital Improvement Budget Committee term dates are three years; and

WHEREAS Lauren Dees-Erickson, Jon Kelly, Alexandra Siclait, and Pang Yang have applied and are seeking appointments to the Capital Improvement Budget Committee; and

WHEREAS, Mayor Melvin Carter wishes to appoint Lauren Dees-Erickson, Jon Kelly, Alexandra Siclait, and Pang Yang to a three-year term on the Capital Improvement Budget Committee; now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, that the Saint Paul City Council approves the Mayor's appointment of Lauren Dees-Erickson, Jon Kelly, Alexandra Siclait, and Pang Yang to a three-year term on the Capital Improvement Budget Committee with a term expiration date of March 31, 2026.