

City of Saint Paul

City Hall and Court House 15 West Kellogg Boulevard Phone: 651-266-8560

Legislation Text

File #: RES 21-1837, Version: 1

Approving the Mayor's appointments of Daymn Johnson, Charles Carter, Gene Gegelu, R. Lynn Pingol, Tomme Beevas, RaeAnna Bucholz, Paris Dunning, Jill Pavlak, Erin Farrell and reappointments of Tonya Bauer, Brennan Malanaphy, Brianne Hamm, Thomas McCarthy, Cushmeer Haines, Angie Wiese, Holly Weinkauf, Matt Weiland, Tashitaa Tufaa, Ian Meredith, Catherine Day, and James McClean to the Business Review Council.

WHEREAS, members if the Business Review Council reviews municipal regulations and procedures that pertain to businesses, recommend improvements and changes to reduce or simplify unnecessary regulations while maintaining essential protection for public health and safety and the fiscal responsibility of City regulatory functions; and

WHEREAS, On October 26, 1994, in CF 94-1550, the Council created the Business Review Council and directed that members shall be selected in accordance with the Policy Concerning Citizen Committees in Chapter A-14 of the Saint Paul Administrative Code; and

WHEREAS, the Business Review Council is to be made up of at least 21 and not more than 24 members, with a term length of three years and a three term limit; and

WHEREAS, CF 94-1550 requires that at least 75% of the members of the Business Review Council represent businesses: and

WHEREAS, Mayor Carter, pursuant to Chapter 3.01.8 of the City Charter, wishes to appoint Daymn Johnson, Charles Carter, Gene Gegelu, R. Lynn Pingol, Tomme Beevas, Yao Yang, RaeAnna Bucholz, Paris Dunning, Jill Pavlak, Erin Farrell and reappointments of Tonya Bauer, Brennan Malanaphy, Brianne Hamm, Thomas McCarthy, Cushmeer Haines, Angie Wiese, Holly Weinkauf, Matt Weiland, Tashitaa Tufaa, Ian Meredith, Catherine Day, and James McClean to the Business Review Council for a three -year term ending on December 31, 2024; now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, that the Saint Paul City Council approves the appointment of Daymn Johnson, Charles Carter, Gene Gegelu, R. Lynn Pingol, Tomme Beevas, Yao Yang, RaeAnna Bucholz, Paris Dunning, Jill Pavlak, and Erin Farrell to the Business Review Council for a three-year term ending on December 31, 2024; and

FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Saint Paul City Council approves reappointment of Tonya Bauer, Brennan Malanaphy, Brianne Hamm, Thomas McCarthy, Cushmeer Haines, Angie Wiese, Holly Weinkauf, Matt Weiland, Tashitaa Tufaa, Ian Meredith, Catherine Day, and James McClean to the Business Review Council for a three-year term ending on December 31, 2024.