

## City of Saint Paul

City Hall and Court House 15 West Kellogg Boulevard Phone: 651-266-8560

## **Legislation Text**

File #: RES 21-325, Version: 1

Approving the Mayor's appointments of Deborah Mitchell, Libby Kantner, Stephen Moore, and Seanne Thomas to the Planning Commission.

WHEREAS, the Saint Paul Planning Commission is an advisory body that reviews and makes recommendations on comprehensive planning and zoning issues, studies, and amendments, with in the city of Saint Paul; and

WHEREAS, the Saint Paul Planning Commission is comprised of sub-committees that includes the Zoning Committee, the Comprehensive and Neighborhood Planning Committee, and the Transportation Committee; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Chapter 107. Sec. 107.01. of the Saint Paul Legislative Code of Ordinances, the Planning Commission is a 21-member advisory body made up of resident volunteers appointed by the Mayor and approved by the City Council; and

WHEREAS, Deborah Mitchell, Libby Kantner, Stephen Moore, and Seanne Thomas applied to serve on the Planning Commission and are seeking appointment; and

WHEREAS, Mayor Melvin Carter wishes to appoint Deborah Mitchell, Libby Kantner, Stephen Moore, and Seanne Thomas to the Planning Commission; now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, that the Saint Paul City Council approves the appointments of Deborah Mitchell, Libby Kantner, Stephen Moore, and Seanne Thomas to a three-year term on the Planning Commission ending March 1, 2024.