

City of Saint Paul

City Hall and Court House 15 West Kellogg Boulevard Phone: 651-266-8560

Legislation Text

File #: RES 20-1415, Version: 1

Approving the Mayor's reappointment of David Ybarra to a three-year term on the District Energy Board of Directors.

WHEREAS, the District Energy Board of Directors of the City of Saint Paul, oversees the budget and operation of District Energy Saint Paul, Inc., a non-profit corporation that provides district hot water heating via an underground pipe system in the downtown, surrounding, and Capitol areas; and

WHEREAS, the District Energy Board of Directors is comprised of three members that are appointed by the Mayor and approved by the City Council.

WHEREAS, the City Council approved the appointment by Mayor Chris Coleman of David Ybarra to the District Energy Board of Directors on August 8, 2017 (RES 17-1214) and his term expires on September 01, 2020; and

WHEREAS, David Ybarra applied for consideration for reappointment on the District Energy Board of Directors and is recommended for reappointment by Ken Smith, President and CEO of District Energy St. Paul; and

WHEREAS, Mayor Carter wishes to reappoint David Ybarra to the District Energy Board of Directors; now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, that the Saint Paul City Council approves the reappointment of David Ybarra to the to serve on the District Energy Board of Directors for another three-year term ending on October 31, 2023.