

Legislation Text

File #: RES 20-236, Version: 1

Approving the Mayor's appointments of Jack Fei, Devin Driscoll, and Hoki Tse to the Capital Improvement Budget Committee.

WHEREAS, Saint Paul Administrative Code Section 57.05 establised the Long-Range Capital Improvement Budget Committee of Saint Paul, which is composed of 18-members with at least four (4) members appointed from each Minnesota state senate district located entirely within the city and at least two (2) members appointed from each senate district located partly within the city; and

WHEREAS, Kellie Connor (Senate District 64), Chai Lee (Senate District 67), Kurt Zilley (Senate District 67), Mohamed Barre (Senate District 66), and Corinna Serrano (Senate District 65) have previously resigned their appointments to the Capital Improvement Budget Committee; and

WHEREAS, Senate District 64 (Ward 3) resident Jack Fei, Senate District 65 (Ward 4) resident Devin Driscoll, and Senate District 64 (Ward 4) resident Hoki Tse have all expressed interest in being reappointed to a second term as members of the Capital Improvement Budget Committee; and

WHEREAS, Mayor Carter wishes to reappoint Jack Fei, Devin Driscoll, and Hoki Tse to a three-year term on the Capital Improvement Budget Committee ending on November 30, 2021; now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, that the Saint Paul City Council consents to the appointment of Jack Fei, Devin Driscoll, and Hoki Tse to a three-year term ending January 31, 2023 as members of the Capital Improvement Budget Committee.