

City of Saint Paul

City Hall and Court House 15 West Kellogg Boulevard Phone: 651-266-8560

Legislation Text

File #: RES 20-212, Version: 1

Approving the Mayor's reappointments of Joe Nayquonabe, Dianne Krizan, Liz Xiong, Wade Luneburg, John Marshall, and Tim Flynn to the Visit Saint Paul Board of Directors.

WHEREAS, the Article IV, Section 1 of the bylaws of Visit Saint Paul states that the Board of Directors shall include ten "mayoral directors" designated by the Mayor of the City of Saint Paul with the approval of the members of the City Council; and

WHEREAS, the terms for Joe Nayquonabe, Dianne Krizan, Liz Xiong, Wade Luneburg, John Marshall, Tim Flynn, Erin Dady, and Rena Moran ended as of December 31, 2019; and

WHEREAS, Joe Nayquonabe, Dianne Krizan, Liz Xiong, Wade Luneburg, John Marshall, and Tim Flynn have expressed interest in being appointed to new terms on the board;

WHEREAS, Mayor Melvin Carter wishes to reappoint Joe Nayquonabe, Dianne Krizan, Liz Xiong, Wade Luneburg, John Marshall, and Tim Flynn; and

WHEREAS, in 2019 the Visit Saint Paul Board of Directors amended their bylaws to establish a limit for appointments of two terms lasting two years with staggered board terms; now there be it

RESOLVED, that the Saint Paul City Council approves the reappointment of Diane Krizan and Tim Flynn to the Visit Saint Paul Board of Directors for a term on ending on December 31, 2020; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Saint Paul City Council approves the reappointment of Wade Luneburg and Joe Nayquonabe to the Visit Saint Paul Board of Directors for a term ending on December 31, 2021; and

BE IT FINALLY RESOLVED, that the Saint Paul City Council approves the reappointment of John Marshall and Liz Xiong to the Visit Saint Paul Board of Directors for a term ending on December 31, 2022.