

## City of Saint Paul

City Hall and Court House 15 West Kellogg Boulevard Phone: 651-266-8560

## **Legislation Text**

File #: RES 19-143, Version: 1

Approving the Mayor's appointments of David Cheesebrow, Meaghan Gesino, Chuck Lentz, Susan Maki, Dawn Selle, and Suzanne Yeager to two-year terms on the Advisory Committee on Aging.

WHEREAS Council Resolution 89-2297 established the Advisory Committee on Aging and Article V, Section 2 of the bylaws of the Advisory Committee on Aging state that the committee shall consist of fifteen (15) members appointed by the mayor with the consent of the council; and

WHEREAS, the Advisory Committee on Aging currently has nine (9) members and six (6) vacant seats; and

WHEREAS, members of the Advisory Committee on Aging have reviewed applications and conducted interviews of interested applicants; and

WHEREAS, Advisory Committee on Aging leadership has recommended David Cheesebrow, Meaghan Gesino, Chuck Lentz, Susan Maki, Dawn Selle, Suzanne Yeager for appointment as committee members; and

WHEREAS, Mayor Carter wishes to appoint David Cheesebrow, Meaghan Gesino, Chuck Lentz, Susan Maki, Dawn Selle, Suzanne Yeager to the Advisory Committee on Aging for their first two-year terms ending on January 1, 2021; now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, that the Saint Paul City Council consents to the appointment of David Cheesebrow, Meaghan Gesino, Chuck Lentz, Susan Maki, Dawn Selle, and Suzanne Yeager to a two-year term ending January 1, 2021 as members of the Advisory Committee on Aging.