

Legislation Text

## File #: RES 19-116, Version: 1

Approving the Mayor's reappointments of Dianne Krizan, Rena Moran, John Marshall, Wade Luneburg, Tim Flynn, and Joseph Nayquonabe, Jr to the Visit Saint Paul Board of Directors.

WHEREAS, the Article IV, Section 1 of the bylaws of Visit Saint Paul states that the Board of Directors shall include ten "mayoral directors" designated by the Mayor of the City of Saint Paul with the approval of the members of the City Council; and

WHEREAS, Dianne Krizan, Rena Moran, John Marshall, Wade Luneburg, Tim Flynn, and Joseph Nayquonabe, Jr. were appointed by Mayor Chris Coleman to terms on the Visit Saint Paul board of directors expiring on December 31, 2018; and

WHEREAS, Mayor Carter wishes to reappoint Dianne Krizan, Rena Moran, John Marshall, Wade Luneburg, Tim Flynn, and Joseph Nayquonabe, Jr. to the Visit Saint Paul board of directors until December 31, 2019; therefore be it

RESOLVED, that the Saint Paul City Council consents to the reappointment of Dianne Krizan, Rena Moran, John Marshall, Wade Luneburg, Tim Flynn, and Joseph Nayquonabe, Jr to the Visit Saint Paul board of directors until December 31, 2019.