

## City of Saint Paul

City Hall and Court House 15 West Kellogg Boulevard Phone: 651-266-8560

## **Legislation Text**

File #: RES 18-1627, Version: 1

Approving the Mayor's appointment of Leetta Douglas to a three-year term on the Heritage Preservation Commission.

WHEREAS, Saint Paul Code of Ordinances Section 73.03 states that the Saint Paul Heritage Preservation Commission shall consist of thirteen (13) voting members who shall be residents of Saint Paul appointed by the mayor, with the advice and consent of the city council. One (1) of the members shall be a representative of the Ramsey County Historical Society, if available, and at least three (3) of the members shall be professional registered architects.; and

WHEREAS, a vacancy was created as when David Riehle resigned his seat in November 2017; and

WHEREAS, Leetta Douglas has applied for appointment to the Saint Paul Heritage Preservation Commission; and

WHEREAS, Mayor Carter wishes to appoint Leetta Douglas to the Saint Paul Heritage Preservation Commission to a three-year term ending on October 1, 2021; now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, that the Saint Paul City Council consents to the appointment of Leetta Douglas to a three-year term ending October 1, 2021 as a member of the Saint Paul Heritage Preservation Commission.