

City of Saint Paul

City Hall and Court House 15 West Kellogg Boulevard Phone: 651-266-8560

Legislation Text

File #: RES 18-1128, Version: 1

Approving the Mayor's appointments of Juan Cervantes, Catherine Day, Dillon Donnelly, Tom LaFleche, Ian Meredith, Isaak Rooble, Tushitaa Tufaa, Vong Thao, Shannon Watson, Matthew Weiland, and Holly Weinkauf to the Business Review Council.

WHEREAS, On October 26, 1994, in CF 94-1550, the Council created the Business Review Council and directed that members shall be selected in accordance with the Policy Concerning Citizen Committees in Chapter A-14 of the Saint Paul Administrative Code; and

WHEREAS, the procedures of Chapter A-14 of the Saint Paul Administrative Code have been followed; and

WHEREAS, the Business Review Council is to be made up of at least 21 and not more than 24 members; and

WHEREAS, CF 94-1550 requires that at least 75% of the members of the Business Review Council represent businesses; and

WHEREAS, the Business Review Council currently has 13 vacancies; and

WHEREAS, Mayor Carter, pursuant to Chapter 3.01.8 of the City Charter, hereby appoints the below-named individuals to the Business Review Council to serve each of their first three-year terms, ending June 30, 2021; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, that the Saint Paul City Council consents to and approves the appointments made by the Mayor of the following individuals to serve on the Business Review Council:

Reappointments

Name	Representing	Term Expires
Juan Cervantes		June 30, 2021
Catherine Day		June 30, 2021
Dillon Donnelly		June 30, 2021
Tom LaFleche		June 30, 2021
Ian Meredith		June 30, 2021
Isaak Rooble		June 30, 2021
Tushitaa Tufaa		June 30, 2021
Vong Thao		June 30, 2021
Shannon Watson	Saint Paul Area Chamber of Commerce	June 30, 2021

File #: RES 18-1128, Version: 1	
Matthew Weiland	June 30, 2021
Holly Weinkauf	June 30, 2021