

City of Saint Paul

City Hall and Court House 15 West Kellogg Boulevard Phone: 651-266-8560

Legislation Text

File #: RES 17-367, Version: 1

Amending RES 17-76 to appoint additional members to the Legislative Advisory Committee on Poverty.

WHEREAS, RES 17-76 named the following people to the Legislative Advisory Committee on Poverty: Chair, Kaying Thao, Public Policy Advocate, Catholic Charities of St. Paul and Minneapolis

- · Tracy Fischman, Executive Director, Prepare + Prosper
- Nona Ferguson, Vice President Economic Stability and Aging Services, Amherst H. Wilder Foundation
- Ed Goetz, Director, Center for Urban and Regional Affairs, University of Minnesota
- Dr. Clarence Hightower, Executive Director, Community Action Partnership of Ramsey & Washington County
- Leslie Moore, Community Representative
- Matt Kramer, Saint Paul Area Chamber of Commerce, and
- Tonya Draughn, Community Representative & Leading Individuals and Families Together to End Poverty (LIFT), and therefore

Be it Resolved the City Council appoints Mary Beth Redmond, Community Representative and Ken Smith, President & CEO, District Energy (to replace Matt Kramer) to the Legislative Advisory Committee on Poverty.