

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	RES 20-1399 Version: 1				
Туре:	Resolution	Status:	Passed		
		In control:	City Council		
		Final action:	10/14/2020		
Title:	Approving the Mayor's appointments of Pang Vang, Samuel Peterson, Mai T Ly, Rick Varco, Diana Tastad-Damer, Kera Peterson, Courtney Blomquist, Stephanie Willing, Nicole Parsch, Yao Yang, Carlos Oliverra, Sheigh Freeburg, Alanna Galloway, and Scott Johnson to the Labor Standards Advisory Committee.				
Sponsors:	Amy Brendmoen				
Indexes:					
Code sections:					
Attachments:					
Date	Ver. Action By	Act	ion Result		

	Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
-	10/16/2020	1	Mayor's Office	Signed	
	10/14/2020	1	City Council	Adopted	Pass

Approving the Mayor's appointments of Pang Vang, Samuel Peterson, Mai T Ly, Rick Varco, Diana Tastad-Damer, Kera Peterson, Courtney Blomquist, Stephanie Willing, Nicole Parsch, Yao Yang, Carlos Oliverra, Sheigh Freeburg, Alanna Galloway, and Scott Johnson to the Labor Standards Advisory Committee.

WHEREAS, Saint Paul Administrative Code 11.04 states that Labor Standards Advisory Committee consists of sixteen (16) members appointed by the mayor with the advice and consent of the City Council; and

WHEREAS, the Labor Standards Advisory Committee will have members representing Saint Paul employees, employers, and community representatives such as labor unions, trade associations, general business organizations, governmental agencies, and community organizations dedicated to labor standards advocacy;

WHEREAS, the terms of the committee will be: eight (8) members shall serve an initial term of two (2) years, and eight (8) members shall service an initial term of three (3) years. After the initial terms, all members shall serve two (2) year terms, and no member shall server more than three (3) terms; and

WHEREAS, the Mayor's Office has reviewed applications and conducted interviews of interested applicants; and

WHEREAS, in accordance with Saint Paul Administrative Code 11.04, Mayor Carter wishes to appoint Pang Vang, Samuel Peterson, Mai T Ly, Rick Varco, Diana Tastad-Damer, Kera Peterson, and Courtney Blomquist to the Labor Standards Advisory Committee to their first terms ending two years from the date of this resolution and Stephanie Willing, Nicole Parsch, Yao Yang, Carlos Oliverra, Sheigh Freeburg, Alanna Galloway, and Scott Johnson to the Labor Standards Advisory Committee to their first terms ending three years from the date of this resolution respectively; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, upon the recommendation of the Mayor and the City Council's advice and consent, the following persons are hereby ratified and approved as members of the Labor Standards Advisory Committee:

Appointments

Pang Vang, Employer Representative, 2 years Stephanie Willing, Employer Representative, 3 years Samuel Peterson, Employer Representative, 2 years Nicole Parsch, Employer Representative, 3 years Mai T Ly, Employer Representative, 2 years Yao Yang, Employer Representative, 3 years Rick Varco, Employee Representative, 2 years Diana Tastad-Damer, Employee Representative, 2 years Carlos Oliverra, Employee Representative, 3 years Sheigh Freeburg, Employee Representative, 3 years Alanna Galloway, Employee Representative, 3 years Kera Peterson, Employee Representative, 2 years Courtney Blomquist, At-large Representative, 3 years