

City of Saint Paul

City Hall and Court House 15 West Kellogg Boulevard Phone: 651-266-8560

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: RES 20-1272 Version: 1

Type: Resolution Status: Passed

In control: City Council

Final action: 9/23/2020

Title: Approving the appointments of Councilmembers Rebecca Noecker, Dai Thao, Jane Prince, and

Nelsie Yang as members of the Audit Committee.

Sponsors: Amy Brendmoen, Rebecca Noecker

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
9/25/2020	1	Mayor's Office	Signed	
9/23/2020	1	City Council	Adopted	Pass

Approving the appointments of Councilmembers Rebecca Noecker, Dai Thao, Jane Prince, and Nelsie Yang as members of the Audit Committee.

WHEREAS, per RES 20-1110, the Saint Paul City Council established the creation of a Saint Paul Audit Committee on August 12, 2020; and

WHEREAS, City Council President Amy Brendmoen has nominated councilmembers Noecker, Thao, Prince and Yang to serve as committee members; and

WHEREAS, Council President Amy Brendmoen will serve as an ex officio member; and be it

RESOLVED that Councilmembers Noecker, Thao, Prince and Yang will serve as acting members of the Audit Committee and Council President Brendmoen will serve as an ex officio member.