

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	RES	6 19-1826	Version:	1			
Туре:	Res	olution			Status:	Passed	
					In control:	City Council	
					Final action:	10/23/2019	
Title:	Approving the Mayor's reappointments of Stuart McDonald and Joseph Peroutka to the Heritage Preservation Commission.						
Sponsors:	Amy Brendmoen						
Indexes:							
Code sections:							
Attachments:							
Date	Ver.	Action By	,		Ac	tion	Result
10/25/2019	1	Mayor's	Office		Si	gned	

10/23/2019	1	City Council	Adopted	Pass				
Approving the Mayor's reappointments of Stuart McDonald and Joseph Peroutka to the Heritage								

Approving the Mayor's reappointments of Stuart McDonald and Joseph Peroutka to the Heritage Preservation Commission.

WHEREAS, Saint Paul Code of Ordinances Section 73.03 states that the Saint Paul Heritage Preservation Commission shall consist of thirteen (13) voting members who shall be residents of Saint Paul appointed by the mayor, with the advice and consent of the city council. One (1) of the members shall be a representative of the Ramsey County Historical Society, if available, and at least three (3) of the members shall be professional registered architects.; and

WHEREAS, Stuart McDonald and Joseph Peroutka are currently serving as members of the Heritage Preservation Commission with terms ending on December 31, 2019; and

WHEREAS, Stuart McDonald and Joesph Peroutka have expressed interest in being reappointed to a three-year term on Heritage Preservation Commission and have been recommended for reappointment by staff; and

WHEREAS, Mayor Carter wishes to reappoint Stuart McDonald and Joseph Peroutka to the Saint Paul Heritage Preservation Commission for a three-year term ending on October 23rd, 2022; now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, that the Saint Paul City Council consents to the reappointment of Stuart McDonald and Joseph Peroutka to the Saint Paul Heritage Preservation Commission for a three-year term ending on October 23rd, 2022.