

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	RES 19-33	Version: 1					
Туре:	Resolution		Status:	Passed			
			In control:	City Council			
			Final action:	1/2/2019			
Title:	Approving the Mayor's reappointments of Barbara Bezat, Steven George, Teresa Kimler, Casie Radford, and David Wagner to three-year terms on the Heritage Preservation Commission.						
Sponsors:	Amy Brendme	oen					
Indexes:							
Code sections:							
Attachments:							
Date	Ver. Action B	v	Act	ion Resul	lt		

	Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
-	1/7/2019	1	Mayor's Office	Signed	
	1/2/2019	1	City Council	Adopted	Pass

Approving the Mayor's reappointments of Barbara Bezat, Steven George, Teresa Kimler, Casie Radford, and David Wagner to three-year terms on the Heritage Preservation Commission.

[WHEREAS, Saint Paul Code of Ordinances Section 73.03 states that the Saint Paul Heritage Preservation Commission shall consist of thirteen (13) voting members who shall be residents of Saint Paul appointed by the mayor, with the advice and consent of the city council. One (1) of the members shall be a representative of the Ramsey County Historical Society, if available, and at least three (3) of the members shall be professional registered architects.; and

WHEREAS, Barbara Bezat, Steven George, Teresa Kimler, Casie Radford, and David Wagner are currently serving as members of the Heritage Preservation Commission with terms ending on January 1, 2019; and

WHEREAS, Barbara Bezat, Steven George, Teresa Kimler, Casie Radford, and David Wagner have expressed interest in being reappointed to a three-year term on Heritage Preservation Commission and have been recommended for reappointment by staff; and

WHEREAS, Mayor Carter wishes to reappoint Barbara Bezat, Steven George, Teresa Kimler, Casie Radford, and David Wagner to the Saint Paul Heritage Preservation Commission for a three-year term ending on January 1st, 2022; now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, that the Saint Paul City Council consents to the reappointment of Barbara Bezat, Steven George, Teresa Kimler, Casie Radford, and David Wagner to the Saint Paul Heritage Preservation Commission for a three-year term ending on January 1st, 2022.