

## City of Saint Paul

City Hall and Court House 15 West Kellogg Boulevard Phone: 651-266-8560

## Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: RES 19-32 Version: 1

Type: Resolution Status: Passed

In control: City Council

**Final action:** 1/2/2019

Title: Approving the Mayor's reappointments of Rebecca Airmet, Larvel Bunker, Joel Clemmer, Kellie

Connor, Samakab Hussein, Amy Huerta, and Chai Lee to three-year terms on the Capital

Improvement Budget Committee.

**Sponsors:** Amy Brendmoen

Indexes:

Code sections:

## Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
1/7/2019	1	Mayor's Office	Signed	
1/2/2019	1	City Council	Adopted	Pass

Approving the Mayor's reappointments of Rebecca Airmet, Larvel Bunker, Joel Clemmer, Kellie Connor, Samakab Hussein, Amy Huerta, and Chai Lee to three-year terms on the Capital Improvement Budget Committee.

WHEREAS, Saint Paul Code of Ordinances Section 57.05 states that the Long-Range Capital Improvement Budget Committee of Saint Paul is composed of 18-members with at least four (4) members shall be appointed from each Minnesota state senate district located entirely within the city and at least two (2) members shall be appointed from each senate district located partly within the city; and

WHEREAS, on February 24, 2016 the Saint Paul City Council passed RES 16-331 approving Mayor Chris Coleman's appointment of Rebecca Airmet, Larvel Bunker, Joel Clemmer, Kellie Connor, Amy Huerta, Samakab Hussein, and Chai Lee to the Capital Improvement Budget Committee for a term ending November 13, 2018; and

WHEREAS, Rebecca Airmet, Larvel Bunker, Joel Clemmer, Kellie Connor, Amy Huerta, Samakab Hussein, and Chai Lee have all expressed interest in being reappointed to a second term as members of the Capital Improvement Budget Committee; and

WHEREAS, Mayor Carter wishes to reappoint Rebecca Airmet, Larvel Bunker, Joel Clemmer, Kellie Connor, Amy Huerta, Samakab Hussein, and Chai Lee to a second, three-year term on the Capital Improvement Budget Committee ending on November 30, 2021; now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, that the Saint Paul City Council consents to the reappointment of Rebecca Airmet, Larvel Bunker, Joel Clemmer, Kellie Connor, Amy Huerta, Samakab Hussein, and Chai Lee to a three-year term ending November 30, 2021 as members of the Capital Improvement Budget Committee.