

## Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	RES	5 18-1861 Version: 1	1		
Туре:	Res	olution	Status:	Passed	
			In control:	City Council	
			Final action:	11/7/2018	
Title:	Approving the Mayor's appointments of Babatope Adedayo, Kassim Busuri, Tyler Blackmon, Erin Hayes, and Christopher Smith to the Human Rights and Equal Economic Opportunity Commission.				
Sponsors:	Amy Brendmoen				
Indexes:					
Code sections:					
Attachments:	1. Babatope_Adedayo_Application, 2. kassim_busuri_application, 3. tyler_blackmon_application, 4. erin_hayes_application, 5. chris_smith_application				
Date	Ver.	Action By	Act	ion	Result
11/12/2018	1	Mayor's Office	Sig	ned	
11/7/2018	1	City Council	Ade	opted	Pass

Approving the Mayor's appointments of Babatope Adedayo, Kassim Busuri, Tyler Blackmon, Erin Hayes, and Christopher Smith to the Human Rights and Equal Economic Opportunity Commission.

WHEREAS, Saint Paul Legislative Code Section 183.19 (1) states that the Human Rights and Equal Economic Opportunity Commission consists of twenty-one (21) members appointed by the mayor with the consent of the council: and

WHEREAS, three (3) current commissioners, Altin Paulson, Charles Ellis, and James Frisco, are serving their third terms ending December 31, 2018; and

WHEREAS, Human Rights and Equal Economic Opportunity department staff and commissioners have reviewed applications and conducted interviews of interested applicants; and

WHEREAS, Human Rights and Equal Economic Opportunity leadership have recommended Marguita Cammon, Damon Drake, and Emily Peterson for appointment as commissioners; and

WHEREAS, Mayor Carter wishes to appoint Marguita Cammon, Damon Drake, and Emily Peterson to the Human Rights and Equal Employment Opportunity Commission for their first three-year terms beginning on January 1, 2019 and ending on December 31, 2021; now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, that the Saint Paul City Council consents to the appointment of Marquita Cammon, Damon Drake, and Emily Peterson to the Human Rights and Equal Employment Opportunity Commission for their first three-year terms beginning on January 1, 2019 and ending on December 31, 2021.