

City of Saint Paul

City Hall and Court House 15 West Kellogg Boulevard Phone: 651-266-8560

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: RES 18-1860 Version: 1

Type: Resolution Status: Passed

In control: City Council

Final action: 11/7/2018

Title: Approving the Mayor's appointments of Marguita Cammon, Damon Drake, and Emily Peterson to the

Human Rights and Equal Economic Opportunity Commission.

Sponsors: Amy Brendmoen

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. marquita_cammon_application, 2. Damon Drake HREEO Application, 3.

emily_peterson_application

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
11/12/2018	1	Mayor's Office	Signed	
11/7/2018	1	City Council	Adopted	Pass

Approving the Mayor's appointments of Marquita Cammon, Damon Drake, and Emily Peterson to the Human Rights and Equal Economic Opportunity Commission.

WHEREAS, Saint Paul Legislative Code Section 183.19 (1) states that the Human Rights and Equal Economic Opportunity Commission consists of twenty-one (21) members appointed by the mayor with the consent of the council; and

WHEREAS, three (3) current commissioners, Altin Paulson, Charles Ellis, and James Frisco, are serving their third terms ending December 31, 2018; and

WHEREAS, Human Rights and Equal Economic Opportunity department staff and commissioners have reviewed applications and conducted interviews of interested applicants; and

WHEREAS, Human Rights and Equal Economic Opportunity leadership have recommended Marquita Cammon, Damon Drake, and Emily Peterson for appointment as commissioners; and

WHEREAS, Mayor Carter wishes to appoint Marquita Cammon, Damon Drake, and Emily Peterson to the Human Rights and Equal Employment Opportunity Commission for their first three-year terms beginning on January 1, 2019 and ending on December 31, 2021; now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, that the Saint Paul City Council consents to the appointment of Marquita Cammon, Damon Drake, and Emily Peterson to the Human Rights and Equal Employment Opportunity Commission for their first three-year terms beginning on January 1, 2019 and ending on December 31, 2021.