

City of Saint Paul

City Hall and Court House 15 West Kellogg Boulevard Phone: 651-266-8560

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: RES 18-1656 **Version**: 1

Type: Resolution Status: Passed

In control: City Council

Final action: 10/3/2018

Title: Approving the Mayor's reappointment of Kari Sheldon and Sean Kealy to the Mayor's Advisory

Committee on People with Disabilities.

Sponsors: Amy Brendmoen

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
10/8/2018	1	Mayor's Office	Signed	
10/3/2018	1	City Council	Adopted	Pass

Approving the Mayor's reappointment of Kari Sheldon and Sean Kealy to the Mayor's Advisory Committee on People with Disabilities.

WHEREAS, on May 29, 1975, in CF 265523, the City created the Mayor's Advisory on the Handicapped ("Committee") made up of thirteen (13) members, seven (7) of which are to be persons with disabilities; and

WHEREAS, on March 2, 1976, in CF 2666861 the City determined the Committee would be a permanent Committee, which later came to be known as the Mayor's Advisory Committee on People with Disabilities: and

WHEREAS, seven seats on the Mayor's Advisory Committee on People with Disabilities are currently vacant and five members have terms that have expired; and

WHEREAS, the current terms for Kari Sheldon and Sean Kealy have expired and they have expressed interest in being reappointed to the Mayor's Advisory Committee on People with Disabilities; and

WHEREAS, Kari Sheldon and Sean Kealy have been recommended to the mayor for reappointment by staff from Saint Paul Human Rights and Equal Economic Opportunity department, which provides staff support to the committee; and

WHEREAS, Mayor Carter wishes to reappoint Kari Sheldon and Sean Kealy to the Mayor's Advisory Committee on People with Disabilities to three-year terms ending on October 1, 2021; now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, that the Saint Paul City Council consents to the reappointment of Kari Sheldon and Sean Kealy to the Mayor's Advisory Committee on People with Disabilities to three-year terms ending on October 1, 2021.