

City of Saint Paul

City Hall and Court House 15 West Kellogg Boulevard Phone: 651-266-8560

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: RES 18-927 Version: 1

Type: Resolution Status: Passed

In control: City Council

Final action: 6/13/2018

Title: Consenting to and approving the Mayor's reappointments of Julie Bauch, Cushmeer Haines, Courtney

Henry, Neng Lee, Tom McCarthy, James McClean, John Wolf, and Angie Wiese to the Business

Review Council.

Sponsors: Amy Brendmoen

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. BRC Reappointments

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
6/20/2018	1	Mayor's Office	Signed	
6/13/2018	1	City Council	Adopted	Pass

Consenting to and approving the Mayor's reappointments of Julie Bauch, Cushmeer Haines, Courtney Henry, Neng Lee, Tom McCarthy, James McClean, John Wolf, and Angie Wiese to the Business Review Council.

WHEREAS, On October 26, 1994, in CF 94-1550, the Council created the Business Review Council and directed that members shall be selected in accordance with the Policy Concerning Citizen Committees in Chapter A-14 of the Saint Paul Administrative Code; and

WHEREAS, the procedures of Chapter A-14 of the Saint Paul Administrative Code have been followed; and

WHEREAS, the Business Review Council is to be made up of at least 21 and not more than 24 members; and

WHEREAS, CF 94-1550 requires that at least 75% of the members of the Business Review Council represent businesses; and

WHEREAS, the Business Review Council currently has 10 vacancies and 11 expired terms; and

WHEREAS, Mayor Carter, pursuant to Chapter 3.01.8 of the City Charter, hereby reappoints the below-named individuals to the Business Review Council to serve three- year terms, ending June 30, 2021; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, that the Saint Paul City Council consents to and approves the reappointments made by the Mayor of the following individuals to serve on the Business Review Council:

Reappointments

Name Representing Term Expires

Julie Bauch (Second Term) BOMA June 30,

2021

Cushmeer Haines (Second Term) June 30, 2021

File #: RES 18-927, Version: 1					
Courtney Henry (Second Term)	June 30, 2021				
Neng Lee (Second Term)	Hmong Chamber	June 30, 2021			
Tom McCarthy (Second Term)		June 30, 2021			
James McClean (Second Term)		June 30, 2021			
John Wolf (Third Term)		June 30, 2021			
Angie Wiese (Second Term)	City Enforcement Staff	June 30, 2021			