

## City of Saint Paul

City Hall and Court House 15 West Kellogg Boulevard Phone: 651-266-8560

## Legislation Details (With Text)

**File #**: RES 22-1848 **Version**: 1

Type: Resolution Status: Passed

In control: City Council

**Final action:** 12/7/2022

Title: Approving the Mayor's appointment of Emma Baldwin, Megan Thomas, and Lydia Scherr-Demzuk to

the Mayor's Advisory Committee on People with Disabilities.

**Sponsors:** Amy Brendmoen

Indexes:

Code sections:

## Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
12/11/2022	1	Mayor's Office	Signed	
12/7/2022	1	City Council	Adopted	Pass

Approving the Mayor's appointment of Emma Baldwin, Megan Thomas, and Lydia Scherr-Demzuk to the Mayor's Advisory Committee on People with Disabilities.

WHEREAS, on May 29, 1975, in CF 265523, the City created a Mayor's Advisory ("Committee") made up of thirteen (13) members, seven (7) of which are to be persons with disabilities; and

WHEREAS, on March 2, 1976, in CF 2666861 the City determined the Committee would be a permanent Committee, which later came to be known as the Mayor's Advisory Committee on People with Disabilities: and

WHEREAS, Emma Baldwin, Megan Thomas, and Lydia Scherr-Demzuk have been recommended to the Mayor for appointment by staff from Saint Paul Human Rights and Equal Economic Opportunity Department, which provides staff support to the committee; and

WHEREAS, Mayor Carter wishes to appoint Emma Baldwin, Megan Thomas, and Lydia Scherr-Demzuk to the Mayor's Advisory Committee on People with Disabilities to three-year terms ending on December 1, 2025; now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, that the Saint Paul City Council approves the appointment of Emma Baldwin, Megan Thomas, and Lydia Scherr-Demzuk to the Mayor's Advisory Committee on People with Disabilities to three-year terms ending on December 1, 2025; and be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Saint Paul City Council approves the reappointment Emma Baldwin, Megan Thomas, and Lydia Scherr-Demzuk to the Mayor's Advisory Committee on People with Disabilities to three-year terms ending on December 1, 2025.