

## City of Saint Paul

City Hall and Court House 15 West Kellogg Boulevard Phone: 651-266-8560

## Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: RES 22-1881 Version: 1

Type: Resolution Status: Passed

In control: City Council

**Final action:** 12/7/2022

**Title:** Approving the Mayor's appointments of Megan Dayton, Colin Little, Tristan Skoglund, Carson Starkey,

and Niel Willardson and reappointments of Rick Varco, Diana Tastad-Damer, and Kera Peterson to

the Labor Standards Advisory Committee.

**Sponsors:** Amy Brendmoen

Indexes:

Code sections:

## Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
12/11/2022	1	Mayor's Office	Signed	
12/7/2022	1	City Council	Adopted	Pass

Approving the Mayor's appointments of Megan Dayton, Colin Little, Tristan Skoglund, Carson Starkey, and Niel Willardson and reappointments of Rick Varco, Diana Tastad-Damer, and Kera Peterson to the Labor Standards Advisory Committee.

WHEREAS, Saint Paul Administrative Code 11.04 states that Labor Standards Advisory Committee consists of sixteen (16) members appointed by the mayor with the advice and consent of the City Council; and

WHEREAS, the Labor Standards Advisory Committee will have members representing Saint Paul employees, employers, and community representatives such as labor unions, trade associations, general business organizations, governmental agencies, and community organizations dedicated to labor standards advocacy; and

WHEREAS, Human Rights and Equal Economic Opportunity and Mayor's Office staff have reviewed applications and conducted interviews of interested applicants; and

WHEREAS, Human Rights and Equal Economic Opportunity have recommended Megan Dayton, Colin Little, Tristan Skoglund, Carson Starkey, and Niel Willardson for appointment; and

WHEREAS, Human Rights and Equal Economic Opportunity department staff have recommended Rick Varco, Diana Tastad-Damer, and Kera Peterson for reappointment; and

WHEREAS, in accordance with Saint Paul Administrative Code 11.04, Mayor Carter wishes to appoint Colin Little, Megan Dayton, Tristan Skoglund, Carson Starkey, and Niel Willardson to the Labor Standards Advisory Committee to their first terms ending two years from the date of this resolution and reappoint Rick Varco, Diana Tastad-Damer, and Kera Peterson to the Labor Standards Advisory Committee to their second terms

File #: RES 22-1881, Version: 1

ending two years from the date of this resolution respectively; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, that the Saint Paul City Council approves the Mayor's appointment of Megan Dayton, Colin Little, Tristan Skoglund, Carson Starkey, and Niel Willardson to a two-year term on the Labor Standards Advisory Committee ending December 1, 2024; and be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Saint Paul City Council approves the Mayor's reappointment of Rick Varco, Diana Tastad-Damer, and Kera Peterson to a two year term on the Labor Standards Advisory Committee ending December 1, 2024.