

## City of Saint Paul

City Hall and Court House 15 West Kellogg Boulevard Phone: 651-266-8560

## Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: RES 23-933 Version: 1

Type: Resolution Status: Passed

In control: City Council

**Final action:** 6/21/2023

Title: Approving the Mayor's appointment of Margot Trout and Hannah Hoeger to the Saint Paul Climate

Justice Advisory Board.

Sponsors: Amy Brendmoen

Indexes:

Code sections:

## Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
6/23/2023	1	Mayor's Office	Signed	
6/21/2023	1	City Council	Adopted	Pass

Approving the Mayor's appointment of Margot Trout and Hannah Hoeger to the Saint Paul Climate Justice Advisory Board.

WHEREAS, the Climate Justice Advisory Board is established by resolution 20-999; and

WHEREAS, RES 20-999 requires that the Climate Justice Advisory Board be made up of 13-17 members who will be recommended by the Mayor and approved by the City Council; and

WHEREAS, RES 20-999 requires that of the members, at least one will reside in each of the 7 Wards, and that at least 2 seats will be reserved for youth representatives (14-19 years old), one (1) seat for a representative of the building/construction trades, one (1) seat for a representative from the business community, and one (1) seat for a representative of academia; and

WHEREAS, the Climate Justice Advisory Board will advise the Mayor and City Council on the best ways to make future climate action policies and programs as equitable as possible, ensuring that the needs and challenges of the City's most vulnerable residents are reflected; and

WHEREAS, Margot Trout and Hannah Hoeger applied to serve on the Climate Justice Advisory Board; and

WHEREAS, Margot Trout and Hannah Hoeger applied to serve a second term on the Climate Justice Advisory Board; and

File #: RES 23-933, Version: 1

WHEREAS, Mayor Melvin Carter wishes to appoint Margot Trout and Hannah Hoeger to a two-year term on the Climate Justice Advisory Board; now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, that the Saint Paul City Council approves the appointment of Margot Trout and Hannah Hoeger to the Climate Justice Advisory Board for a two-year term ending July 31, 2025.