

City of Saint Paul

City Hall and Court House 15 West Kellogg Boulevard Phone: 651-266-8560

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: RES 21-1102 Version: 2

Type: Resolution Status: Passed

In control: City Council

Final action: 8/4/2021

Title: Approving the Mayor's reappointments of Yolanda McIntosh, Sheri Riemers, Tony Lusiba, James

McClean, Ramona Wilson, Chad Kulas, Chris Tolbert, and Becky Degendorfer to the Workforce

Innovation Board of Ramsey County.

Sponsors: Amy Brendmoen

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
8/6/2021	2	Mayor's Office	Signed	
8/4/2021	1	City Council	Adopted As Amended	Pass

Approving the Mayor's reappointments of Yolanda McIntosh, Sheri Riemers, Tony Lusiba, James McClean, Ramona Wilson, Chad Kulas, Chris Tolbert, and Becky Degendorfer Tanya Velishek to the Workforce Innovation Board of Ramsey County.

WHEREAS, the Workforce Innovation Board of Ramsey County (WIB) is one of 16 legislatively mandated Workforce Boards in Minnesota; and

WHEREAS, the Workforce Innovation Board of Ramsey County partners with the City of Saint Paul to help maintain the economic health of Ramsey County, identify current and emerging workforce issues and needs, create partnerships to serve the needs of businesses and job seekers, oversee publicly-funded workforce programs in Ramsey County; and

WHEREAS, the Workforce Innovation Board of Ramsey County is a 33-member advisory body made up of citizen volunteers appointed by the Ramsey County Board of Commissioners and the Mayor of Saint Paul; and

WHEREAS, Article 3 of the Ramsey County Workforce Innovation Board Bylaws state that WIB membership applications are forwarded to the Chair of the Ramsey County Board of Commissioners for County appointments or to the Mayor of the City of Saint Paul for City appointments; and

WHEREAS, Mayor Melvin Carter wishes to reappoint Yolanda McIntosh, Sheri Riemers, Tony Lusiba, James McClean, Ramona Wilson, Chad Kulas, Chris Tolbert, and Becky Degendorfer Tanya Velishek to serve as members on the Workforce Innovation Board; now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, the Saint Paul City Council approves the appointments of Yolanda McIntosh, Sheri Riemers, Tony Lusiba, James McClean, Ramona Wilson, Chad Kulas, Chris Tolbert, and Becky Degenderfer Tanya Velishek as members of the Workforce Innovation Board with terms ending July 31, 2023.