City Hall and Court House  
15 West Kellogg Boulevard  
City of Saint Paul  
Meeting Minutes  
Charter Commission  
Brian Alton - Chairperson  
Jesse William Busta  
Bruce Clark  
Kathleen Donnelly-Cohen  
Bridget Faricy  
Matthew Freeman  
Jon Fure  
John Paul Kirr  
Deborah Montgomery  
Maisue Thao  
Gary Unger  
Rick Varco  
Carrie Wasley  
Thursday, February 24, 2022  
3:00 PM  
Room 330, City Hall  
This is a meeting of the Charter Review Committee. A full quorum of the Charter  
Commission may or may not be present.  
9 -  
Brian Alton, Deborah Montgomery, Kathi Donnelly-Cohen, John Paul Kirr,  
Matthew Freeman, Gary Unger, Bruce Clark, Rick Varco, and Jon Fure  
4 - Bridget Faricy, Carrie Wasley, Jesse William Busta, and Maisue Thao  
Election of committee chair.  
Unger moved that Commissioner Freeman be elected as Committee Chair. The  
motion PASSED by an unanimous vote.  
Redistricting of Council Wards  
Discussed and Laid Over to the next meeting of the Charter Review Committee  
on Friday, March 4, 2022.  
Members of the public may attend in person, consistent with federal, state, and local  
guidance on the COVID-19 pandemic.  
Mayor Melvin Carter has issues Executive Order 2021-33 requiring all City employees  
and visitors to wear a face covering, regardless of vaccination status, at all  
City-Controlled properties. This includes all public or shared indoor City spaces when  
other individuals are present.  
For more information call 651-266-8560 or email