

City of Saint Paul

City Hall and Court House 15 West Kellogg Boulevard Council Chambers - 3rd Floor 651-266-8560

Meeting Minutes - Action Only

Housing & Redevelopment Authority

Chair Chris Tolbert
Commissioner Amy Brendmoen
Commissioner Mitra Jalali
Commissioner Rebecca Noecker
Commissioner Jane L. Prince
Commissioner Dai Thao
Commissioner Nelsie Yang

Wednesday, March 11, 2020

2:00 PM

Council Chambers, City Hall

ROLL CALL

Present 6 - Commissioner Dai Thao, Commissioner Rebecca Noecker, Commissioner Jane L. Prince, Commissioner Amy Brendmoen, Chair Chris Tolbert, and Commissioner Mitra Jalali

Absent 1 - Commissioner Nelsie Yang

PUBLIC HEARINGS

Commissioner Yang Arrived

Present 7 - Commissioner Dai Thao, Commissioner Rebecca Noecker, Commissioner
 Jane L. Prince, Commissioner Amy Brendmoen, Chair Chris Tolbert,
 Commissioner Mitra Jalali, and Commissioner Nelsie Yang

1 RES PH 20-72

Resolution approving and authorizing the sale and conveyance of 699 Preble Street, 1025 Sims Avenue and 633 Hall Avenue under the Inspiring Communities program, authorization to enter into a development agreement, authorization of expenditures for redevelopment and authorization to waive the 45-day written notice in the HRA Disposition Policy, Districts 3 & 5, Wards 2, 6 & 7

Moved by Commissioner Yang, Resolution-Public Hearing is Adopted.

Yea: 7 - Commissioner Thao, Commissioner Noecker, Commissioner Prince, Commissioner Brendmoen, Chair Tolbert, Commissioner Jalali, and Commissioner Yang

Nay: 0

2 RES PH 20-73

Resolution approving the issuance and sale of a Conduit Revenue Note (Science Museum of Minnesota Project), Series 2020 and authorizing the execution of documents relating thereto, District 17, Ward 2

Moved by Commissioner Noecker, Resolution-Public Hearing is Adopted.

Yea: 7 - Commissioner Thao, Commissioner Noecker, Commissioner Prince, Commissioner Brendmoen, Chair Tolbert, Commissioner Jalali, and

Commissioner Yang

Nay: 0

ADJOURNMENT

Moved by Commissioner Brendmoen, HRA Board meeting is Adjourned.

Yea: 7 - Commissioner Thao, Commissioner Noecker, Commissioner Prince, Commissioner Brendmoen, Chair Tolbert, Commissioner Jalali, and

Commissioner Yang

Nay: 0