

City of Saint Paul

City Hall and Court House 15 West Kellogg Boulevard Council Chambers - 3rd Floor

Meeting Minutes - Action Only

Housing & Redevelopment Authority

Dr. Bruce Corrie, Executive Director of the HRA, 651-266-6565 Tina Sheldon, Recording Secretary, 651-266-6604

Chair Chris Tolbert
Commissioner Dan Bostrom
Commissioner Amy Brendmoen
Commissioner Samantha Henningson
Commissioner Rebecca Noecker
Commissioner Jane L. Prince
Commissioner Dai Thao

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

2:00 PM

Council Chambers, City Hall

ROLL CALL

Present 7 - Commissioner Dan Bostrom, Commissioner Dai Thao, Commissioner Rebecca Noecker, Commissioner Jane L. Prince, Commissioner Amy Brendmoen, Chair Chris Tolbert, and Commissioner Samantha Henningson

CONSENT AGENDA

Note: Items listed under the Consent Agenda will be enacted by one motion with no separate discussion. If discussion on an item is desired, the item will be removed from the Consent Agenda for separate consideration.

Approval of the Consent Agenda

Moved by Commissioner Bostrom, Consent Agenda is Adopted

Yea: 7 - Commissioner Bostrom, Commissioner Thao, Commissioner Noecker, Commissioner Prince, Commissioner Brendmoen, Chair Tolbert, and Commissioner Henningson

Nay: 0

1 RES 18-522

Resolution concurring in the issuance and sale by the City of Saint Paul of General Obligation Tax Increment Refunding Bonds, Series 2018C, approval of a Second Amended and Restated Pledge Agreement, a Budget Amendment, and related matters, District 17, Ward 2

Adopted

2 RES 18-526

Resolution authorizing execution of a Garden License Agreement with Thomas-Dale/District 7 Planning Council, Inc. for use of 19 Como Avenue, District 7, Ward 1

Adopted

PUBLIC HEARING

3 RES PH 18-90

Authorization to acquire a vacated portion of Bedford Avenue from City of Saint Paul and subsequently convey same to the owners of 535 Tedesco Street for use as a part of a parking lot. Payne-Phalen District 5, Ward 5

Moved by Commissioner Brendmoen, Resolution-Public Hearing is Adopted.

Yea: 7 - Commissioner Bostrom, Commissioner Thao, Commissioner Noecker, Commissioner Prince, Commissioner Brendmoen, Chair Tolbert, and Commissioner Henningson

Nay: 0

ADJOURNMENT

Moved by Commissioner Henningson, HRA is Adjourned.

Yea: 7 - Commissioner Bostrom, Commissioner Thao, Commissioner Noecker, Commissioner Prince, Commissioner Brendmoen, Chair Tolbert, and Commissioner Henningson

Nay: 0