

City of Saint Paul

Meeting Minutes - Action Only

Housing & Redevelopment Authority

City Hall and Court House 15 West Kellogg Boulevard Council Chambers - 3rd Floor

Jonathan Sage-Martinson, Executive Director of the HRA, 651-266-6565 Tina Sheldon, Recording Secretary, 651-266-6604

Chair Amy Brendmoen Commissioner Dan Bostrom Commissioner Rebecca Noecker Commissioner Jane L. Prince Commissioner Russ Stark Commissioner Dai Thao Commissioner Chris Tolbert

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

2:00 PM

Council Chambers, City Hall

ROLL CALL

Present 7 - Commissioner Dan Bostrom, Commissioner Russ Stark, Commissioner Dai Thao, Commissioner Chris Tolbert, Chair Amy Brendmoen, Commissioner Rebecca Noecker, and Commissioner Jane L. Prince

DISCUSSION

1 RES 17-1628 Resolution Authorizing HRA Staff to Apply to Ramsey Community and Economic Development to Act as Servicer for the Ramsey County Residential Rehabilitation Deferred Loan Program and the Minnesota Housing Finance Agency Fix Up Loan Program in Greater Ramsey County, Citywide

Moved by Commissioner Bostrom, Resolution is Adopted.

Commissioner Bostrom, Commissioner Stark, Commissioner Thao. Commissioner Tolbert, Chair Brendmoen, Commissioner Noecker, and Commissioner Prince

Nay: 0

2 RES 17-1647

> Resolution Approving and Authorizing the Execution of a Tax Increment Financing Loan Agreement for the Larpenteur Villa Project, Ward 5, District 6

Moved by Chair Brendmoen, Resolution is Adopted.

Yea: 7 - Commissioner Bostrom, Commissioner Stark, Commissioner Thao, Commissioner Tolbert, Chair Brendmoen, Commissioner Noecker, and Commissioner Prince

Nay: 0

PUBLIC HEARING

3 RES PH 17-304

Resolution giving preliminary approval to the proposed issuance of conduit revenue bonds under Minnesota Statutes, Sections 469.152 through 469.1655 for the Cerenity - Marian of St. Paul project, located at 200 Earl Street, District 4, Ward 7.

Moved by Commissioner Prince, Resolution-Public Hearing is Adopted.

Yea: 7 - Commissioner Bostrom, Commissioner Stark, Commissioner Thao,

Commissioner Tolbert, Chair Brendmoen, Commissioner Noecker, and

Commissioner Prince

Nay: 0

GUEST SPEAKER

4 SR 17-148 Saint Paul Public Schools Presentation

Received and Filed

ADJOURNMENT

Adjourned