

## **City of Saint Paul**

City Hall and Court House 15 West Kellogg Boulevard Council Chambers - 3rd Floor

## ,

Jonathan Sage-Martinson, Executive Director of the HRA, 651-266-6565 Tina Sheldon, Recording

Secretary, 651-266-6604

# Meeting Minutes - Action Only

## **Housing & Redevelopment Authority**

Chair Amy Brendmoen
Commissioner Dan Bostrom
Commissioner Rebecca Noecker
Commissioner Jane L. Prince
Commissioner Russ Stark
Commissioner Dai Thao
Commissioner Chris Tolbert

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

2:00 PM

Council Chambers, City Hall

#### **ROLL CALL**

Present 7 - Commissioner Dan Bostrom, Commissioner Russ Stark, Commissioner Dai Thao, Commissioner Chris Tolbert, Chair Amy Brendmoen,
Commissioner Rebecca Noecker, and Commissioner Jane L. Prince

#### **CONSENT AGENDA**

Note: Items listed under the Consent Agenda will be enacted by one motion with no separate discussion. If discussion on an item is desired, the item will be removed from the Consent Agenda for separate consideration.

#### Approval of the Consent Agenda

Moved by Commissioner Bostrom, Consent Agenda is Adopted.

Yea: 7 - Commissioner Bostrom, Commissioner Stark, Commissioner Thao, Commissioner Tolbert, Chair Brendmoen, Commissioner Noecker, and

Commissioner Prince

**Nay:** 0

1 Min 17-5 Approving the January 11, 2017 HRA Board Meeting Minutes

Adopted

2 Resolution Approving and Authorizing Acceptance of \$400,000 from the

Minnesota Housing Finance Agency and \$160,000 from the Metropolitan Council and Amending the Budget of the HRA Disposition Plan Fund

**Adopted** 

#### FOR DISCUSSION

Resolution Approving and Authorizing Acquisition of 629 Whitall Street, Saint

Paul, Minnesota, District 5, Ward 6

Moved by Commissioner Bostrom, Resolution is Adopted.

**Yea:** 7 - Commissioner Bostrom, Commissioner Stark, Commissioner Thao, Commissioner Tolbert, Chair Brendmoen, Commissioner Noecker, and

Commissioner Prince

**Nay:** 0

### **ADJOURNMENT**

Moved by Commissioner Thao, is Adjourned. The motion carried by the following vote:

Yea: 7 - Commissioner Bostrom, Commissioner Stark, Commissioner Thao,

Commissioner Tolbert, Chair Brendmoen, Commissioner Noecker, and

Commissioner Prince

**Nay:** 0