

# **City of Saint Paul**

City Hall and Court House 15 West Kellogg Boulevard Council Chambers - 3rd Floor

# Meeting Minutes - Action Only Housing & Redevelopment Authority

Jonathan Sage-Martinson, Executive Director of the HRA, 651-266-6565 Tina Sheldon, Recording Secretary, 651-266-6604

Chair Amy Brendmoen Commissioner Dan Bostrom Commissioner Bill Finney Commissioner Russ Stark Commissioner Dai Thao Commissioner Dave Thune Commissioner Chris Tolbert

Wednesday, August 12, 2015

2:00 PM

Council Chambers, City Hall

#### **ROLL CALL**

2

3

4

**Present** 5 - Commissioner Dan Bostrom, Commissioner Russ Stark, Commissioner Dave Thune, Chair Amy Brendmoen, and Commissioner Bill Finney

Absent 2 - Commissioner Dai Thao, and Commissioner Chris Tolbert

## **CONSENT AGENDA**

Note: Items listed under the Consent Agenda will be enacted by one motion with no separate discussion. If discussion on an item is desired, the item will be removed from the Consent Agenda for separate consideration.

1 Approving the minutes of the July 22, 2015 HRA meeting

Approval of a Forgivable Loan from the Neighborhood Commercial Parking Program to the Griggs Midway Building Corporation, 1821 University Ave. West, District 11, Ward 4

Resolution Authorizing Participation in Round 9 of the National Foreclosure Mitigation Counseling Program Administered By the Minnesota Housing Finance Agency (MHFA) and

Acceptance of a Grant from the Minnesota Housing Finance Agency (MHFA) for the Purpose of Mortgage Foreclosure Prevention Counseling. (Citywide)

Resolution Approving An Extension Of The Maturity Date Of A HOME Loan And Subordination Request For The Selby Grotto Apartments, Ward 1, District 8

Commissioner Bostrom moved Approval. The Consent Agenda was Adopted.

Yea: 5 - Commissioner Bostrom, Commissioner Stark, Commissioner Thune, Chair Brendmoen, and Commissioner Finney

Nay: 0

Absent: 2 - Commissioner Thao, and Commissioner Tolbert

### **ADJOURNMENT**

Commissioner Bostrom moved Adjourrment. The HRA Meeting was Adjourned.

**Yea:** 5 - Commissioner Bostrom, Commissioner Stark, Commissioner Thune, Chair Brendmoen, and Commissioner Finney

**Nay:** 0

Absent: 2 - Commissioner Thao, and Commissioner Tolbert

City of Saint Paul Page 2