

City of Saint Paul

City Hall and Court House 15 West Kellogg Boulevard Council Chambers - 3rd Floor

Minutes - Final - Final Housing & Redevelopment Authority

Jonathan Sage-Martinson, Executive Director of the HRA, 651-266-6565 Britney Wyatt, Recording Secretary, 651-266-6604

Chair Amy Brendmoen
Commissioner Dan Bostrom
Commissioner Kathy Lantry
Commissioner Russ Stark
Commissioner Dai Thao
Commissioner Dave Thune
Commissioner Chris Tolbert

Wednesday, February 11, 2015

2:00 PM

Council Chambers, City Hall

Roll Call

Present 6 - Commissioner Dan Bostrom, Commissioner Russ Stark, Commissioner Dai Thao, Commissioner Chris Tolbert, Commissioner Dave Thune, and

Chair Amy Brendmoen

Absent 1 - Commissioner Kathy Lantry

Consent

1 Min 15-12 Approval of the January 28, 2015 HRA Meeting Minutes.

Commissioner Stark moved approval. The HRA minutes were adopted.

Yea: 6 - Commissioner Bostrom, Commissioner Stark, Commissioner Thao,

 $Commissioner\ Tolbert,\ Commissioner\ Thune,\ and\ Chair\ Brendmoen$

Nay: 0

Absent: 1 - Commissioner Lantry

2 RES 15-281

Resolution Approving the Forgiveness of Payments of Principal and Interest Due in 2015, 2016 and 2017 for an Interfund Loan with Public Works Department for the Parking Meter Replacement Project.

Sponsors: Brendmoen

<u>Attachments:</u> Board Report

Commissioner Stark moved approval. The resolution was adopted.

Yea: 6 - Commissioner Bostrom, Commissioner Stark, Commissioner Thao,

Commissioner Tolbert, Commissioner Thune, and Chair Brendmoen

Nay: 0

Absent: 1 - Commissioner Lantry

3 RES 15-293

Authorization to Approve Terms of Gap Financing in the Amount of \$550,000 in HOME Funding and \$550,000 in Spruce Tree Tax Increment Financing for The Prior Crossing Housing Development Located at 1949 University West, District 11, Ward 4.

Sponsors: Stark

Attachments: Board Report

Attachment A - Amendment to the Resolution

Attachment B - Map

Attachment C - Project Summary

Attachment D - Sources & Uses

Attachment E - Public Purpose

Attachment F - District 11 Profile

Commissioner Stark moved approval. The resolution was adopted.

Yea: 6 - Commissioner Bostrom, Commissioner Stark, Commissioner Thao,

Commissioner Tolbert, Commissioner Thune, and Chair Brendmoen

Nay: 0

Absent: 1 - Commissioner Lantry

4 RES 15-294

Resolution Approving the Budget Amendment to Remove \$1,075,000 in CDBG Funds Previously Budgeted for Inspiring Communities and Transfer \$1,075,000 from the Housing Trust Fund into the Inspiring Communities Disposition Strategy Budget.

Sponsors: Brendmoen

Attachments: Board Report

Attachment A - Budget Amendment

Attachment B - Comprehensive Plan Applicability

Commissioner Stark moved approval. The resolution was adopted.

Yea: 6 - Commissioner Bostrom, Commissioner Stark, Commissioner Thao, Commissioner Tolbert, Commissioner Thune, and Chair Brendmoen

Nay: 0

Absent: 1 - Commissioner Lantry

Public Hearing

5 RES PH 15-48

Resolution Approving and Authorizing the Sale and Conveyance of Twenty-Seven Properties under the Inspiring Communities Program; Authorization to Waive the Maximum Per-Unit Subsidy for Seven Properties; Authorization to Enter into Development Agreements; and Authorization of Expenditures for Redevelopment under the Saint Paul Housing and Redevelopment Authority's Inspiring Communities Program.

Sponsors: Brendmoen

<u>Attachments:</u> Board Report

Attachment B - Award Recommendation

Attachment C - Comprehensive Plan Conformance

Attachment D - Project Summary

Attachment E - Sources and Uses

Attachment F - Public Purpose

Attachment G - District 4 Profile

Attachment G - District 5 Profile

Attachment G - District 6 Profile

Attachment G - District 7 Profile

Attachment G - District 9 Profile

Attachment H - Map

Commissioner Thune moved approval. The resolution was adopted.

Yea: 6 - Commissioner Bostrom, Commissioner Stark, Commissioner Thao, Commissioner Tolbert, Commissioner Thune, and Chair Brendmoen

Nay: 0

Absent: 1 - Commissioner Lantry

Adjournment

Commissioner Tolbert moved adjournment. The HRA meeting was adjourned.

Yea: 6 - Commissioner Bostrom, Commissioner Stark, Commissioner Thao, Commissioner Tolbert, Commissioner Thune, and Chair Brendmoen

Nay: 0

Absent: 1 - Commissioner Lantry