

City of Saint Paul

City Hall and Court House 15 West Kellogg Boulevard Council Chambers - 3rd Floor

Minutes - Final Housing & Redevelopment Authority

Jonathan Sage-Martinson, Executive Director of the HRA, 651-266-6565 Britney Wyatt, Recording Secretary, 651-266-6604

				Chair Amy Brendmoen Commissioner Dan Bostrom Commissioner Kathy Lantry Commissioner Russ Stark Commissioner Dai Thao Commissioner Dave Thune Commissioner Chris Tolbert		
Wednesday, July 23, 2014				2:00 PM	Council Chambers, City Hall	
	Roll Call					
		Present	5 -	Commissioner Dan Bostrom, Commissioner Dai Thao, Commissioner Chris Tolbert, and		
		Absent	2 -	Commissioner Kathy Lantry, and Chair Amy		
	Consent					
1	<u>Min 14-33</u>	Approval of the July 9, 2014 HRA Meeting Minutes.				
		Commissioner Thune moved approval. The HRA minutes were adopted.				
		Yea:	5 -	Commissioner Bostrom, Commissioner Star Commissioner Tolbert, and Commissioner		
		Nay:	0			
		Absent:	2 -	Commissioner Lantry, and Chair Brendmoe	n	
2	<u>RES 14-1251</u>	Avenu Aurora West	ie a a A in	Authorizing Acquisition of Tax Found And 632 Edmund Avenue in Ward 1 venue in Ward 1, Summit-University Ward 2, West side District 3, 67 Ward 5, Payne Phalen District 5,	, Thomas Dale District 7, 675 District 8, 77 Congress Street 74 Rivoli Street and 978 Desoto	

Ward 6, Greater East Side District 2, 1000 Jessamine Avenue East in Ward Payne 6, Phalen District 5, 1644 Reaney Avenue in Ward 7, Sunray-Battlecreek-Highwood District 1 and 983 Minnehaha Avenue East, 1111 McLean Avenue and 1372 McLean Avenue in Ward 7, Dayton's Bluff District 4

Sponsors: Brendmoen

Commissioner Thune moved approval. The resolution was adopted.

3

	Yea: 5	 Commissioner Bostrom, Commissioner Stark, Commissioner Thao, Commissioner Tolbert, and Commissioner Thune 				
	Nay: 0					
	Absent: 2	- Commissioner Lantry, and Chair Brendmoen				
Discussion						
<u>RES 14-1255</u>	Approval of a Forgivable Loan from the Neighborhood Commercial Parking Program to the Oromo Center of Minnesota at 465 Mackubin Street, District 8, Ward 1.					
	<u>Sponsors:</u> Thao					
	Commissioner Thao moved approval. The resolution was adopted.					
	Yea: 5	 Commissioner Bostrom, Commissioner Stark, Commissioner Thao, Commissioner Tolbert, and Commissioner Thune 				
	Nay: 0					
	Absent: 2	- Commissioner Lantry, and Chair Brendmoen				
Adjournment						
Commissioner Tolbert moved adjournment. The HRA meeting was adjourned.						
	Yea: 5	 Commissioner Bostrom, Commissioner Stark, Commissioner Thao, Commissioner Tolbert, and Commissioner Thune 				
	Nay: 0					
	Absent: 2	- Commissioner Lantry, and Chair Brendmoen				