

City of Saint Paul

City Hall and Court House 15 West Kellogg Boulevard Council Chambers - 3rd Floor

Minutes - Final - Final Housing & Redevelopment Authority

Cecile Bedor, Executive Director of the HRA, 651-266-6565 Britney Wyatt, Recording Secretary, 651-266-6604

Chair Amy Brendmoen
Commissioner Dan Bostrom
Commissioner Kathy Lantry
Commissioner Russ Stark
Commissioner Dai Thao
Commissioner Dave Thune
Commissioner Chris Tolbert

Wednesday, March 26, 2014

2:00 PM

Council Chambers, City Hall

Roll Call

Present 6 - Commissioner Kathy Lantry, Commissioner Russ Stark, Commissioner Dai Thao, Commissioner Chris Tolbert, Commissioner Dave Thune, and

Chair Amy Brendmoen

Absent 1 - Commissioner Dan Bostrom

Consent

1 Min 14-11 Approval of the March 12, 2014 HRA Meeting Minutes.

Commissioner Lantry approved the March 12, 2014 HRA Meeting Minutes.

Yea: 6 - Commissioner Lantry, Commissioner Stark, Commissioner Thao, Commissioner Tolbert, Commissioner Thune, and Chair Brendmoen

Nay: 0

Absent: 1 - Commissioner Bostrom

Public Hearing

2 RES PH 14-81

Approval of the Sale and Conveyance of Parcel 478 Charles Avenue under the Inspiring Communities Program, Frogtown, District 7, Ward 1.

Sponsors: Thao

Attachments: Board Report

Attachment B - Marketing and Incentives

Attachment C - Photos

Attachment C - Map

Attachment D - Public Purpose

Attachment E - District 7 Profile

Commissioner Thao moved approval. Resolution was adopted.

Yea: 6 - Commissioner Lantry, Commissioner Stark, Commissioner Thao, Commissioner Tolbert, Commissioner Thune, and Chair Brendmoen

Nay: 0

Absent: 1 - Commissioner Bostrom

3 RES PH 14-82

Approval of the Sale and Conveyance of Parcel 1029 Margaret Street under the Inspiring Communities Program, Dayton's Bluff, District 4, Ward 7.

Sponsors: Lantry

Attachments: Board Report

Attachment B - Map

Attachment C - District 4 Profile

Commissioner Lantry moved approval. Resolution was adopted.

Yea: 6 - Commissioner Lantry, Commissioner Stark, Commissioner Thao, Commissioner Tolbert, Commissioner Thune, and Chair Brendmoen

Nay: 0

Absent: 1 - Commissioner Bostrom

Adjournment

Commissioner Thune moved adjournment. The HRA meeting was adjourned.

Yea: 6 - Commissioner Lantry, Commissioner Stark, Commissioner Thao, Commissioner Tolbert, Commissioner Thune, and Chair Brendmoen

Nay: 0

Absent: 1 - Commissioner Bostrom