Saint Paul Planning Commission

City Hall Conference Center Room 40 15 Kellogg Boulevard West Action Minutes October 4, 2019 8:30 - 11:00 a.m.

I. Approval of minutes of September 6th & September 20, 2019.

<u>MOTION</u>: Commissioner Grill moved approval of the minutes of September 6, 2019. Commissioner Underwood seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously on a voice vote.

and

<u>MOTION</u>: Commissioner Grill moved approval of the minutes of September 20, 2019. Commissioner DeJoy seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously on a voice vote.

- **II.** Chairs Announcements
- **III.** Planning Directors Announcements
- IV. Zoning Committee

STAFF SITE PLAN REVIEW – List of current applications. (*Tia Anderson*, 651/266-9086)

NEW BUSINESS

<u>#19-081-471 Dr. David Wetherill</u> – Rezone from RM2 Multiple-Family Residential to T2 Traditional Neighborhood. 600-602 Lawson Avenue West, between Dale Street and Loeb Street. (*Kady Dadlez*, 651/266-6619)

<u>MOTION</u>: Commissioner Edgerton moved the Zoning Committee's recommendation to approve the rezoning. The motion carried unanimously on a voice vote.

<u>#19-080-600 McDonald's Corporation</u> – Relocation of a nonconforming drive-through service window and addition of a second pickup window. 471 Marion Street, SW corner at University Avenue. (*Tony Johnson*, 651/266-6620)

<u>MOTION</u>: Commissioner Edgerton moved the Zoning Committee's recommendation to approve the relocation of a nonconforming use subject to additional conditions. The motion carried unanimously on a voice vote.

- V. Comprehensive and Neighborhood Planning Committee
- VI. Transportation Committee
- VII. Communications Committee
- VIII. Task Force/Liaison Reports
- IX. Old Business
- X. New Business
- XI. Adjournment

Information on agenda items being considered by the Planning Commission and its committees can be found at <u>http://www.stpaul.gov/planningcommission</u>

Atención. Si desea recibir asistencia gratuita para traducir esta información, envíe un correo electrónico a <u>luis.pereira@ci.stpaul.mn.us</u>

Haddii aad dooneyso in lagaa kaalmeeyo turjumidda akhbaartan, email u dir <u>hannah.burchill@ci.stpaul.mn.us</u>

Ceebtoom. Yog koj xav tau kev pab txhais daim ntawv no, email <u>hannah.burchill@ci.stpaul.mn.us</u>

Planning Commission Members: PLEASE call Sonja Butler, 651/266-6573, if unable to attend.