

Our mission is to provide reliable, quality water and services at a reasonable cost.

Years of Service award recipients

The Pipeline Express

Vol. 20, No. 10

Page 2

May 10, 2019

Good attendance recognized

Employees using 24 hours or less of sick leave in 2018 were honored with pizza parties to celebrate their good health and good attendance recently.

The award recognizes exemplary attendance of year-round, certified, non-probationary staff.

Each division held its own celebration. Those being honored were:

Business

Vincent Bader Dean Bennett Don Cheney Connie Garrahy Andy Knuth

Distribution

Herman Audett Mike Bailey Sam Caliguire Pete Davis Brian Finnegan Sandy Hernandez Craig Landkamer

Engineering

Graeme Chaple Rich Hibbard Amanda Leier

Production

Ali Abdi Randy Barnes Jon Beck Jim Burchard Che Fei Chen Mark Cullen Steve Evanson Metric Giles Larry Healey Lori Lee Gayle Moser Ben Robetor Natilee Squires

Dave Monson Richelle Nicosia Rick Reese Nick Roth Andrew Ruiz Mike Searson Jeremy Wry

Dave Strobel Dave Wagner

Larry Larsen Matt Morelli Nathan Pearl Daniel Salinas Steve Schoenecker Matt Stone Rick Svoboda Nate Torgerson

Rain doesn't dampen spirits



Even though rain forced the safety picnic indoors, it didn't dampen anyone's spirits. Greg Gauster, Walter O'Neal, George Moy, and Tyrone Vidal hang out after enjoying the burgers and hot dogs served by members of the Employee Engagement Committee. The May 8 event brought employees from different divisions together and allowed time to focus on safety while driving. This included an overview of the new hands-free phone law going into effect on August 1. While SPRWS and the city already have a cell phone policy prohibiting the use of a phone while driving, the new law imposes monetary fines.

Volunteer for a Habitat for Humanity build on June 6

Interested in providing quality homes for residents in Saint Paul? You can get in on a construction build for Habitat for Humanity, working alongside your co-workers and learning hands-on skills.

Water, DSI, HR, and the mayor's office are working together on Thursday, June 6 from 8:30 - 4 p.m.

Volunteering for this project is not work-related. To participate, please talk to your supervisor and work out your time out of the office with vacation, comp time, or flex time before signing up.

For more inforamtion on this year's build at 722 LaFond Ave., contact Hayley Heidelberg at 266-6309 or email her at hayley.heidelberg@ci.stpaul.mn.us.

Years of service to the city recognized by SPRWS



New this year, we honored five-year Years of Service recipients Tom Lopez and Corey Horvath. Not pictured are Randy Barnes, Jake Conway, Aaron Kelley, Rob Ralston, Paul Scott, Jorden Reeves, Travis Seidl, Debbie Szulim, and Lucas Trossen.



Ten-years of service recipients in attendance at the recognition event on May 6 are from left, Graeme Chaple, Larry Weber, Sarah Brown, Jon Henrickson, and Gordon Carney. Not pictured are Ali Abdi, Pete Hollis, Dustin Schluessler, and Greg Sorenson.



Those with 15 years of service are Herman Audett, Chad Wrightson, and Krista Anderson. Not pictured are Jeff Gehring, Tony Palumbo, Richard Smaller, and Jake Wolf.

During national Drinking Water Week, SPRWS recognized the service to the city and to SPRWS of 32 employees with a total of 320 years of service.

A reception was held in their honor on May 6 at 1 p.m. in the cafeteria, which was open to all employees.

Congratulations to all of the years of service award recipients!



Derek Olson receives his 25-years of service award. Don Raway is not pictured.



Richelle Nicosia is the sole recipient of the 20-years of service award.



Lisa Lervoog receives her 35-years of service award from Steve Schneider. Vincent Bader is not pictured.