

SUMMIT-UNIVERSITY PLANNING COUNCIL

> Board of Directors 2018

**Chair** Angela Burns

Vice Chair Mike Foley

Secretary Megan Jaunich

**Treasurer** Eric Ebbesen

Chair, Neighborhood Development Mary Morris

Chair, Communications and Outreach Garry Nordenstam

Chair, Community Improvement and Safety Judith Tande Ramsey Hill Association

Martha Tilton Unity Church Unitarian

Leetta Douglas ASANDC

Jonathan Palmer Hallie Q. Brown

Melvin Giles UFGA

Daria Caldwell

Daniel Yudchiz

Jean Muller

Ibrahim Kamia

Marvin Scroggins

Jason Shiggs

Galen Benshoof

## January 23, 2019

Katie Burger Executive Assistant Saint Paul City Council 15 West Kellogg Boulevard, Suite 310 Saint Paul, MN 55102

Dear Ms. Burger,

The Summit-University Planning Council supports extending the Fitzgerald's liquor license to include the patio area on the West side of their building.

The Board of Directors voted in favor of supporting this application at our January 22, 2019 Board meeting.

We appreciate the City of Saint Paul's willingness to work within our meeting schedule to allow us to discuss this issue with the project lead. He attended two of our meetings in order to be available for questions and comments.

Please feel free to contact me if you have any further questions.

Thank you,

Jens Werner Executive Director Summit-University Planning Council 627 Selby Ave Suite A Saint Paul, MN 55102