

Our mission is to provide reliable, quality water and services at a reasonable cost.

Page 2

Awards

Years of Service

The Pipeline Express

Vol. 24, No. 10

New employees join the water utility

May 19, 2023

Gov. Walz signs lead bill at water utility



Top, Gov. Tim Walz signs a bill that will provide \$240 million in funding for lead removal across the state. The utility hosted the bill signing and press conference on Tuesday, May 16 at the administration building.

Below, Mayor Melvin Carter, Assistant General Manager Racquel Vaske, Council member and Board of Water Commissioner Chris Tolbert, and General Manager Patrick Shea with a copy of the signed bill.





Miguel Collado Rivera







David Douglas



Jamal Evans



Tre'Shon Glasgow



Jesus Gutierrez



Nathan Kahler



Luis Mejia











Carson Vang



Rusty Vang

The water utility has hired many new employees who started work on May 8.

Miguel Collado Rivera, David Douglas, Jamal Evans, Tre'Shon Glasgow, Jesus Gutierrez, Luis Mejia, Isra Saleh, and Carson Vang are all utility trainees; Raven Dawson is an engineering Aide II; James O'Brien is a water treatment plant operator II; Nathan Kahler and Rusty Vang are water service workers at the control desk in dispatch.

Please welcome all of our new employees to the water utility!

Years of service award recipients honored in 2023

In 2023, many of our employees reached career milestones with the utility.

A recognition ceremony took place outside honor-



Five-year recipients are from left: Tom Jauquet, Na Lee Moua, Ryan Travis, Jon Falardeaux, and Nick Sprenke. Not pictured are Chris Cullen, David Dilts, Mike Hiveley, Bryan Jensen, Robert Jones, Paul Rice, and Greg Thompson.

ing these employees on May 10.

In recognition of their many years of service, we honor the following employees:



Fifteen-year recipients are from left: Tim Bagstad, Kim Block, and Natilee Squires. Not pictured is Andy Vang.

Justine Roe gets her 30-year pin from Patrick Shea.





Ten-year recipients are from left: Racquel Vaske, Ramsey Coronado, Rich Rowland, Steve Nystrom, Sandy Kimbrough, Heinrich Fox, Rich Hibbard, and Renee Huset. Not pictured is James Lee.



Twenty-five year recipients are from left: Jeff Martin and Che Fei Chen. Not pictured is Gayle Moser.



Bruce Berg, left, got his 35-year pin. Not pictured are Kenn Larson, George Moy, and Dan Salinas.

Mike Knutson gets his 40-year pin from Patrick Shea.



The Pipeline*Express* Vol. 24 No. 10 (May 19, 2023)

The PipelineExpress is published every two weeks by Saint Paul Regional Water Services. © 2023 Story ideas? Contact Jodi Wallin, 651-266-6308 or jodi.wallin@ci.stpaul.mn.us