

## City of Saint Paul

City Hall and Court House 15 West Kellogg Boulevard Phone: 651-266-8560

## **Legislation Text**

File #: RES 23-185, Version: 1

Approving the Mayor's reappointments of Daniel Miller, Luis E. Rangel Morales, Robert Clarksen, Diane Trout-Oertel, and Marilyn Porter to the Board of Zoning Appeals.

WHEREAS, Saint Paul Legislative Code Section 61.203 states that the Board of Zoning Appeals (BZA) consists of nine (9) members (seven (7) regular members and two (2) alternate members) appointed by the mayor with the consent of the council; and

WHEREAS The Board of Zoning Appeals holds public hearings on administrative appeals and for minor and major zoning variances; and

WHEREAS, Daniel Miller, Luis E. Rangel Morales, Robert Clarksen, Diane Trout-Oertel, and Marilyn Porter currently serve on the Board of Zoning Appeals and wish to be reappointed; and

WHEREAS Mayor Carter wishes to reappoint Daniel Miller, Luis E. Rangel Morales, Robert Clarksen, Diane Trout-Oertel, and Marilyn Porter to the Board of Zoning Appeals; therefore be it

RESOLVED, that the Saint Paul City Council approves the reappointment of Marilyn Porter to a term on the Board of Zoning Appeals ending January 31, 2025; and be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Saint Paul City Council approves the reappointment of Luis E. Rangel Morales and Diane Trout-Oertel to the remainder of their current term on the Board of Zoning Appeals ending June 30, 2025; and be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Saint Paul City Council approves the reappointment of Daniel Miller to a term on the Board of Zoning Appeals ending January 31, 2026; and be it

FINALLY RESOLVED, that the Saint Paul City Council approves the reappointment of Robert Clarksen to the remainder of their current term on the Board of Zoning Appeals ending June 30, 2024.