

City of Saint Paul

City Hall and Court House 15 West Kellogg Boulevard Phone: 651-266-8560

Legislation Text

File #: RES 22-369, Version: 1

Approving the Mayor's appointments of Jessie Luevano, JoAnn Hawkins, Audel Shokohzadeh, Rudy Burgos, Abdi Ahmed, and Latichia Harper as members on the Capital Improvement Budget Committee with a term expiration date of February 28, 2025.

WHEREAS, Capital Improvement Budget Committee reviews and ranks project proposals submitted by City departments, district councils, and neighborhood organizations and recommends a bi-annual budget to fund capital improvements such as street reconstruction, park improvements, and the renovation of libraries and recreation centers; and

WHEREAS, Capital Improvement Budget Committee term dates are three years; and

WHEREAS, Jessie Luevano, JoAnn Hawkins, Audel Shokohzadeh, Rudy Burgos, Abdi Ahmed, and Latichia Harper applied and are seeking appointments to the Capital Improvement Budget Committee; and

WHEREAS, Mayor Melvin Carter wishes to appoint Jessie Luevano, JoAnn Hawkins, Audel Shokohzadeh, Rudy Burgos, Abdi Ahmed, and Latichia Harper to a three-year term on the Capital Improvement Budget Committee; now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, that the Saint Paul City Council approves the Mayor's appointment of Jessie Luevano, JoAnn Hawkins, Audel Shokohzadeh, Rudy Burgos, Abdi Ahmed, and Latichia Harper to a three-year term on the Capital Improvement Budget Committee with a term expiration date of February 28, 2025.