

City of Saint Paul

City Hall and Court House 15 West Kellogg Boulevard Phone: 651-266-8560

Legislation Text

File #: RES 21-808, Version: 1

Approving the Mayor's appointments of Jonathan Deering and Lucas Paschal to the Saint Paul Parks and Recreation Commission.

WHEREAS, Chapter 105.02 of the Saint Paul administrative code states that the Saint Paul Parks and Recreation Commission consists of nine at-large members appointed by the Mayor who are residents of the City of Saint Paul and are interested in and knowledgeable of the Saint Paul Parks and Recreation system; and

WHEREAS, in 2020 the terms of John Mountain and Dan Marckel as members of the Parks and Recreation Commission expired, creating two vacancies; and

WHEREAS, Jonathan Deering and Lucas Paschal have applied for appointment to the Parks and Recreation Commission and have been recommended for appointment by Parks and Recreation Department staff; and

WHEREAS, Mayor Carter wishes to appoint Jonathan Deering and Lucas Paschal to three-year terms on the Parks and Recreation Commission; therefore be it

RESOLVED, that the Saint Paul City Council consents to the appointments of Jonathan Deering and Lucas Paschal to three-year terms on the Parks and Recreation Commission ending in June 2024.