

## City of Saint Paul

City Hall and Court House 15 West Kellogg Boulevard Phone: 651-266-8560

## Legislation Details (With Text)

**File #**: RES 21-1844 **Version**: 1

Type: Resolution Status: Passed

In control: City Council

**Final action:** 12/22/2021

Title: Approving the Mayor's appointments of June Berkowitz and Amanda Heu and reappointments of

Maureen Smith and Wade Luneburg to the Visit Saint Paul Board of Directors.

**Sponsors:** Amy Brendmoen

Indexes:

Code sections:

## Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
12/23/2021	1	Mayor's Office	Signed	
12/22/2021	1	City Council	Adopted	Pass

Approving the Mayor's appointments of June Berkowitz and Amanda Heu and reappointments of Maureen Smith and Wade Luneburg to the Visit Saint Paul Board of Directors.

WHEREAS, Article IV, Section 1 of the bylaws of Visit Saint Paul states that the Board of Directors shall include ten "mayoral directors" designated by the Mayor of the City of Saint Paul with the approval of the members of the City Council; and

WHEREAS, in 2019 the Visit Saint Paul Board of Directors amended their bylaws to establish a term of each Director shall be three (3) years ending, respectively, on December 31 except that the term of a Council Director shall terminate upon the expiration of his or her term as a member of the City Council of the City of Saint Paul, Minnesota, if earlier than three (3) years, and the terms of the Directors shall be staggered so that approximately one-third (1/3) of such Directors' terms shall expire each year with each term continuing until his or her successor shall be designated and qualified or until death, resignation or removal from the Board of Directors and A Director who is appointed to separate terms as a Mayoral, Member and/or Council Director cannot serve more than a total of two (2) full terms, except a Director elected as Board Chair or Immediate Past Chair may serve in that position for up to three (3) full terms; and

WHEREAS, June Berkowitz and Amanda Heu each applied for appointment as a member of the Visit Saint Paul Board of Directors for a term of three years; and

WHEREAS, Maureen Smith and Wade Luneburg are current members seeking reappointment; and

WHEREAS, the Mayor wishes to appoint June Berkowitz and Amanda Heu and reappoint Maureen Smith and Wade Luneburg to serve a three-year term on the Visit Saint Paul Board of Directors; now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, that the Saint Paul City Council approves the reappointments of Maureen Smith and Wade Luneburg to the Visit Saint Paul Board of Directors for a term ending on December 31, 2024; and

FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Saint Paul City Council approves the appointments of June Berkowitz and Amanda Heu to the Visit Saint Paul Board of Directors for a term ending on December 31, 2024.