

## City of Saint Paul

City Hall and Court House 15 West Kellogg Boulevard Phone: 651-266-8560

## Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: RES 21-1290 Version: 1

Type: Resolution Status: Passed

In control: City Council

**Final action:** 12/22/2021

Title: Approving the Mayor's appointments of Lamah Bility, Abdullahi Khalif, Nate Nins, Jessica Nickrand

and reappointments Angela Burns Finney, Charlie VanderAarde, Juliana Wilkins, Tong C Thao, and

Owen Hanson Neighborhood STAR Board.

**Sponsors:** Amy Brendmoen

Indexes:

Code sections:

## Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
12/23/2021	1	Mayor's Office	Signed	
12/22/2021	1	City Council	Adopted	Pass

Approving the Mayor's appointments of Lamah Bility, Abdullahi Khalif, Nate Nins, Jessica Nickrand and reappointments Angela Burns Finney, Charlie VanderAarde, Juliana Wilkins, Tong C Thao, and Owen Hanson Neighborhood STAR Board.

WHEREAS, Minnesota Law 377, Article 3, Section 21, Subdivision 2 states that the Neighborhood STAR Board consists of three residents from each of the seven city council wards, for a total of 21 members and that the mayor must appoint the members subject to confirmation by a majority vote of the city council, and

WHEREAS, the Neighborhood STAR Board is to be made up of at a total of 21 members, with a term length of four years and a three term limit; and

WHEREAS, Lamah Bility (Ward 5), Abdullahi Khalif (Ward 7), Nate Nins (Ward 5), and Jessica Nickrand (Ward 2) have all expressed interest in being appointed as members of the Neighborhood STAR Board; and

WHEREAS, Angela Burns Finney (Ward 1), Charlie VanderAarde (Ward 3), Juliana Wilkins (Ward 7), Tong C Thao (Ward 6), and Owen Hanson (Ward 2) have all expressed interest in being reappointed as members of the Neighborhood STAR Board; and

WHEREAS, Mayor Carter wishes to appoint Lamah Bility, Abdullahi Khalif, Nate Nins, Jessica Nickrand, and reappoint Angela Burns Finney, Charlie VanderAarde, Juliana Wilkins, Tong C Thao, and Owen Hanson to Neighborhood STAR Board for a three-year term; now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, that the Saint Paul City Council approves the appointment of Lamah Bility, Abdullahi Khalif, Nate Nins, and Jessica Nickrand to a three-year term on the Neighborhood STAR Board ending on December 31, 2024; and

FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Saint Paul City Council approves the reappointment of Angela Burns Finney, Charlie VanderAarde, Juliana Wilkins, Tong C Thao, and Owen Hanson to a three-year term on the Neighborhood STAR Board ending on December 31, 2024.