

City of Saint Paul

City Hall and Court House 15 West Kellogg Boulevard Phone: 651-266-8560

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: RES 21-1838 **Version**: 1

Type: Resolution Status: Passed

In control: City Council

Final action: 12/22/2021

Title: Approving the Mayor's appointments of Jeremiah Ellis, Mark Lindley, Guy Williams, Lee Rink and

reappointments of Steven George, Teresa Kimker, and Paul Nelson to a three-year term on the

Heritage Preservation Commission.

Sponsors: Amy Brendmoen

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
12/23/2021	1	Mayor's Office	Signed	
12/22/2021	1	City Council	Adopted	Pass

Approving the Mayor's appointments of Jeremiah Ellis, Mark Lindley, Guy Williams, Lee Rink and reappointments of Steven George, Teresa Kimker, and Paul Nelson to a three-year term on the Heritage Preservation Commission.

WHEREAS, Saint Paul Code of Ordinances Section 73.03 states that the Saint Paul Heritage Preservation Commission shall consist of thirteen (13) voting members with a term length of three years and a three term limit who shall be Saint Paul residents appointed by the mayor, with the advice and consent of the city council; one (1) of the members shall be a representative of the Ramsey County Historical Society, if available, and at least three (3) of the members shall be professional registered architects and; and

WHEREAS, Jeremiah Ellis, Mark Lindley, Guy Williams, and Lee Rink applied for appointment to the Saint Paul Heritage Preservation Commission; and

WHEREAS, Steven George, Teresa Kimker, and Paul Nelson are seeking reappointment to the Saint Paul Heritage Preservation Commission; and

WHEREAS, Mayor Carter wishes to appoint Jeremiah Ellis, Mark Lindley, Guy Williams, and Lee Rink to the Saint Paul Heritage Preservation Commission to a three-year term ending on December 31, 2024, 2024; now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, that the Saint Paul City Council consents to the appointment of Jeremiah Ellis, Mark Lindley, Guy Williams, and Lee Rink to a three-year term ending December 31, 2024, as a member of the Saint Paul Heritage Preservation Commission; and

FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Saint Paul City Council consents to the reappointment of Steven George, Teresa Kimker, and Paul Nelson to a three-year term ending December 31, 2024, as a member of the Saint Paul Heritage Preservation Commission.